yummy homemade gifts

by whitneyinchicago on flickr

I love the holiday season, but this year, for some reason, I’m even more into the whole Christmas thing. Tonight I’m having a cozy evening at home, baking peanut butter balls and spiced nuts, burning a Christmas Cookie candle I bought at Yankee Candle and listening to Michael Buble’s Christmas CD (great gift idea, by the way). And it’s only December 6th! lol!

I love making consumable gifts and over the years I’ve received some pretty scrumptious homemade foodie gifts as well. Here are the recipes for what I’m making tonight as well as recipes for some of the best consumable gifts I’ve received. They’re easy to make, luxurious and won’t break the bank:

Homemade Baileys

Homemade Vanilla

Spiced Nuts

Ingredients for Black Truffle Popcorn

Peanut Butter Balls

Enjoy!!!

xoxoxo

What’s your favourite foodie gift to give and/or receive?

Leave a Reply

